Love Knot

There is no more love
I got rid of that
There is no more hate
I got rid of that
There is no more friendship
I got rid of that
There is no more sadness
I got rid of that
There is no more guilt
I got rid of that
There is no more want, need, desire
I got rid of them
There is no more moon
I had to leave her
There is no more
There is no more
There is no more
but now there is anger
and I never wanted that…

3 responses to “Love Knot

    • I have not gotten rid of “anything good” as you say, I just got rid of two people, one my wife, and one a love I had that went bad… it is a shame really but I am glad for myself to see how quickly things change from love to anger to confusion to name calling on both sides…
      I am sorry it ended the way it did but it had to end for me to move forward in my life, and I have…
      thank you…

      • *small smile*

        You are welcome.

        P.S. anger happens when people are confused – once they understand what is going on they quickly work through anger…that’s where acceptance comes from.

        L.

Leave a Reply

