Goodbye 2013

Goodbye 2013

This past year has sucked for me. Started out with a friend/student of mine being murdered at 2:30 in the morning of January 1st, and has ending with a “punch” from someone I once loved with all my heart. btw… that punch hit me in the middle of a black ice field and I landed hard on my right hip and can walk only with my walker at this point… remind me to never fall in love with a witch again, they hit too fuckin hard.
So getting ready to start 2014 with a fresh slate, a hole in my heart, and a divorce right around the corner. I hope that all goes well and I have made a final decision… I will never marry again, too much for me to handle, maybe a relationship somewhere down the line but that is all, no rings, no fingers, no pressure.

I am wishing all of you, whoever you are, a much better year in 2014 and good luck to you all…

5 responses to “Goodbye 2013

  1. Reblogged this on The words you never hear… and commented:
    Love takes courage, faith, dedication and trust – it is the most difficult thing in the world to keep safe from what the fear of the unknown can do. If it is real it can feel as though it rips a whole through you and leaves you raw, exposed – vulnerable. Love is fierce, alive and terrifying in it’s power. It is the greatest gift a human being can ever give to another and it is worth everything and anything to preserve, protect and nurture. Love is the power of God moving through the universe, changing and shaping everything it touches – it transforms all, can heal all and can be all.
    I love you – that will never change. You have changed me – I never want to be the way I was before we met – I am who I am at this moment because you changed me. Thank you. Love, L.

  2. I just read this… oh, hugs – have no idea where your headspace is now, but sending you warmth from another hemisphere… Hugs

    • Oh Isabeau… thank you…
      My “headspace” is improving, my heart is lonely, and I am almost content, in pain, but content… sometimes it is good to be alone.

      gus

Leave a Reply

