In Case

In case I fall in love again
I will remember not to feign
I shall let the new consume my soul
till I am floating of her breath

In case I fall in love again
I shall present her to my gods
asking them to allow us peace
in a world so ridden with strife

In case I fall in love again
my tears will be ready to flow
not the ones that hurt the heart
but the ones that joy the soul

In case I fall in love again
there will be no lies or stories told
they never helped anyway
so away with them they go

In case I fall in love again
I will want to ride it till the end
this will be my third time out
and that will be enough for me

In case I fall in love again
has already come
we share our truths together
and talk about the sun

In case I fall in love again
the beauty of its being
it has saved me from eternity
with just a flick and a fleeing

One response to “In Case

  1. I just reread this again… Its beautiful, its real, its honest. I liked it when you posted it and if I could I would like it again…

Leave a Reply

