bye babes

I’d say that the light of day
has become rather dark today
another loss in a year of losses
is way too much for me

they are all around, they sing
the song of death as they float
between these worlds and onto
where they will reside

as they do they try to say
goodbye to those that hear
it kills me every time to know
that nothing I can do will matter

knives, guns, bombs, and
a building that collapses
a divorce thrown in
and the government wiretaps(es)

depression setting in making
a home of its own
six months of this year has gone
and I am feeling so alone

goodbye to all my peeps
let the world you live in now
be better than the one you left
I shall send a tear to all of you
for that is the shape I’m in…

bye babes

Leave a Reply

