A good day to die

I am ready to die today
been having dreams about it
all night and I am ready
Dave will show up with a gun
to take it out on all the rest
but I will not let my students
be in the way, I can and will
stop him until the room is empty
and then when I am the only one left
and his hand is shaking, and tears in
his eyes I will go for the gun and yes
it will go off, and I will be on the receiving
end.
He will be arrested, I will be dead but no others
will be, I will be happy to go that way. I saw it
many times last night, different sinerios,
different ways, all with the same conclusion
students saved, teacher dead
My love to you and I know I’ll see you soon

2 responses to “A good day to die

Leave a Reply

