What if

I sit and wonder
what life would
be like if we never
met
would I be dreaming
of you still
as I do now
or
would I be gone
forgotten like the
ripple of a streams
flow
never ending
never happy
never wanting
as I do now
it is strange to
contemplate
to try to figure
the thoughts of ones
imagination
to change the world
as it lives now
and find the
loneliness
that joins the
pains
of ones own body
if I were totally
alone I would not
be happy
but so many other
things want to happen
at the same time
my mind wonders
to the world of
none
as I sit and wait
for my ride
to get the car
from the tow
lot

Leave a Reply

