PAD # 17 expressions

to express myself is hard to do
there is love inside me
as well as anger and fear
little known angles of
shedding some tears

to express myself is hard to do
there are words I choose to try to say
and rhymes I use pass the day
and don’t forget the metaphors
to help me hide away

to express myself is hard to do
I use my paints to help me say
what it is I feel today
using acrylics and palette knives
I express my feelings in a abstract way

to express myself is hard to do
I’ve lived my life battling the innards given
the ones that hurt, the ones that shiver
the migraines, the seizures, the NDE’s
so here I come for you to see

to express myself is hard to do
I never thought I would
for me is me and you are you
but open up I have, now move on
keep going, and don’t be sad

Leave a Reply

