Live or Die

when it comes to live or die
I choose to live no matter
how bad things get for me

when it comes to live or die
I choose to wander through
the night alone or with a friend

when it comes to live or die
take my soul and hang it
out to dry, I will still be here

when it comes to live or die
there are so many things to do
I want them all, I do not give in

when it comes to live or die
take me if you can, they have
tried but always throw me back
again

when it comes to live or die
I want to live, I wish to stay alive
I am busy saving souls, as directed

I shall always listen and do my best
give you what you asked for
when it comes to live or die

Leave a Reply

