I See The Moonlight

I see the moonlight
in her frail fragility
I see the moonlight
stronger than those
before me
I see the moonlight
laughing at the scenes
I see the moonlight
as she fills her eyes
with tears
I see the moonlight
as others hit with jeers
I see the moonlight
while she holds me
oh so near
I see the moonlight
as the stars pass us by
I see the moonlight
as even I start
to cry
I see the moonlight
as you treat her like shit
I see the moonlight
as she strengthens every bit
I see the moonlight
as she whispers to
my ear
I see the moonlight
she is beating all
her fears
I see the moonlight
as it rises above
the horizon
I see the moonlight
with a glow and
a smile
I see the moonlight

Leave a Reply

