Ah… A Migraine

as I sit here grading, searching
for answers I need in my life
I feel the pain approaching
a migraine is coming to visit
and the days in which it stays
remaine to be seen
it is not like I do not have enough
things to deal with in right now
but this has just been added
a migraine
pooh on you
at least I only have to record
a solo piano today
then I will go home
and bury my head beneath the pillows
pull out the ice packs
find the best drugs
drink some fuckin whiskey
and see what tomorrow brings

Leave a Reply

