A Scarf

A hat and scarf arrived today
in a matching color of grey
to replace the one left on the plane
that was my pillow for the ride

I tried it on, fits perfectly
like one that was home made
so snug, so warm, so she for me
I will wear it everyday

so add this to the list of things
I am to be grateful for
like microwaves and walks in the park
and green eyes that stare at me

what would I do without those eyes
that so easily make me laugh and cry
when according to People’s Parties
its all in the same release

3 responses to “A Scarf

Leave a Reply

