Visit

so when she comes to visit
all I can do is cry
because when she comes to visit
it is only in my dreams
but when I go to visit
it is hugs and prayers
smiles all abound and
the holding of our hands
when I go to visit
the love pours from our souls
the visit that I always wanted
with the one I have always sought
oh when she comes to visit
I am so alone
oh when she comes to visit
she is all alone
so let me find a way to fly
to take my tears up in the sky
and when I go to visit
let us go and sip some rye
for when I go to visit
when *I* go to visit
we shall calm each others fears
when I go to visit
we shall try…

One response to “Visit

Leave a Reply

