One That Won’t Quit

I have this feeling that won’t quit inside me
One that links my past and my future together
The one that has to have a ending, like a kiss
That has a beginning a middle and an end
Like the kind you see in the grocery store
Or is it more of a stag shop I am looking for
I want it, I need it, I have to have it now
But now all I have is a dream of what could be
As I wander through this thanksgiving alone
And wanting it to remain that way until
The next one, she, comes along

Leave a Reply

