Tears Still

it is true,
I can not shake this feeling
of tears rolling from my eyes
all day
they are just not stopping, small tears
large tears, sniffles to go along
why am I crying today, nobodies died
nothing bad has happened, but they just
keep on coming
I take a big sigh and still have no answer
I need to get to my studio and paint
that might help
but today I needed to get me house in order
clean, vacuum, laundry,
but all I really want to do is
climb into bed
to cry
and
I don’t know
why…

Leave a Reply

