Poe

windows and watches
hanging on the window pane
just to keep myself
from going totally insane
peoples hearts can
bleed from mine
when we watch to see
whose sense is
falling behind
attack, defend,
run away…
where’s my cave
that’s where I want to be
just hiding from the escapes
of reality
go to them,
scream my name
come on back and try it again
when will the eagles soar
try forever and never more
lucky in love
or so they say
whats so lucky about it
anyway
I found it
we found each other
only to leave it all behind
two times luck
three times score
I wish I was Poe,
Nevermore…

9 responses to “Poe

Leave a Reply

