Seizures Come and Seizures Go

seizures come and seizures go
just like friends, and lovers
and things of you can’t let go

they are so much a part of your soul
you can never leave them behind
as it is with the youngest of foals

I have never met one without pain
no matter what or who or where it is
still has its inflictions and with no gain

my mind will not open from this one
neither will my soul
anybody have a coffin

seizures come and seizures go
as they always will
but this one hurts tonight, I think I’ll take a pill

Leave a Reply

