Why

I sit here all today wondering
why
the sun shines in the sky
why
the moon likes so much to cry
why
the tears can fall like rain
why
the cheers can sound the same
why
my seizures held back this troubled zone
why
it’s the summer solstice don’t cha know
why
my mind continually screams her name
why
my heart does not feel the same
why
my soul reaches out to the new
why
can I possibly ever rethink of you
why
do the dew drops form on my nose
why
can I care to see through your hose
why
do the doo wop drop at the hop
why
join the mosh pit for a flop
why
tell me more will be mine
why
just do it and blow my mind
why
enter my heart and soul
why
and find a scab covered hole
why
not from you
why
is it another mans blues

Leave a Reply

