My Time Is Mine Now

it’s early in the morning after a long night in the studio
things are going well, into the second month on my own
still don’t have a can opener but I have laundry detergent
bought yesterday, and will be doing the laundry today
if I could just stop reading things on this damn comp
it is taking up way to much of my time, but then again
my time is mine now

it’s early in the morning after a long night in the studio
recorded acoustic and electric guitars, got back almost 4
called a lady to say goodnight, she insisted, grabbed a snack
I am thinking about how she’s been thinking about the red head
kinda cute, that she has no idea what she looks like except through
my description, I guess I described well, hell I would to if I went that young
my time is mine now

it’s early in the morning after a long night in the studio
one cup of coffee down, will shower soon, maybe shave
I have this ac unit I must install but the temps have been
running cool so I have been postponing it, a today project?
so I now have a running list of things to do, I have always
hated lists, but I do and I follow, postpone, and stay up all night
my time is mine now

it’s early in the morning after a long night in the studio
I have a student that I am working with now, he is excelling
well, will be good for the biz for sure, he is also teaching me
a few things, which is good, every friday night we are attacking
the new console, we almost have it all down, major discoveries
every time we get together, he is my new pup, and I am his…
my time is mine now

it’s early in the morning after a long night in the studio
but I just looked up and it is starting to get late
have things to do today that can not wait
but if I allow myself I can still hear her voice’s echo
sort of like a crossbow firing the deathblow through my heart
where they would come and carry my body away in a pushcart
my time is mine now

and I can not wait…

2 responses to “My Time Is Mine Now

Leave a Reply

