A Nanny

I think I need a nanny
to come and clean my home
she can come and scrub my floors
brush my teeth, and let me crawl alone

I think I need a nanny
to come and answer my phone
to dust my paintings, make me food
and stay until I’m grown

I think I need a nanny
to come and blow my nose
to wander with me to the park
and play with me under the hose

I think I need a nanny
to come and keep me clean
change my clothes, polish my boots
and make me have a sheen

I think I need a nanny
to tuck me in at night
to say sweet dreams little one
and then turn off my light

I think I need a nanny
I really, really do
can my need for this nanny
be filled by someone like you?

Leave a Reply

