I Am Free… rerun

so here we are, the first night alone
the apartment is secured, and
the home has been left
I am… free?
What I feel says not yet
it is still forming that
which will be my freedom
but it is and it will be
me
first night stupidity
I go shopping for dinner
find vegetables to cook
have a look at the meats & chicks
go to fill up the cart with tonight’s food
and stop
fuck!
everything goes back…
I have no pots, no pans
no grills, no nothing to cook on
well now… that changes the whole idea
now doesn’t it
yogurts, celery, peanut butter, juices…
and a call for delivery of
Chinese food tonight…
I am free

Leave a Reply

