Again

sitting in the golden chair
with the girl with the golden hair
I wonder
Have I been here before
the life looks so familiar
the people all seem so known
the streets have seen my shadow
walk along their weary road
the buildings with their bricks and mortar
the houses with their shake
even the gutter where I once have bled
seems to me to be awake
so what happened why am I here
back to the world I’ve known before
I thought I was done
when I was over there
now its time to act, recover
pull it back again
I am living one more time
when I thought that I was dead

Leave a Reply

