Sara

Sara dear, let me hear
how you are doing today
I have you on my mind
way all the time
and my personal pains
I will take for you
if you do
tell me
can you
touch your toes
does it hurt so much that
it is not worth doing so
or can you not do so at all
I am hearing from people
of your plight
I don’t want to listen
I would rather talk with you
start fresh
and start a new
my dear friend Sara
do you know where you are
how you got there
and how far…
who besides David (hello!)
cares for you
do you know
who am I
who feels you so

from, allan

Leave a Reply

