Moonlight

tonight I see moonlight
it will engulf me in her flames
naked I will be
standing between her
and the ground she lights on
moonlight, of the full
will shine on me
from my toes
to my shining head
she will be there with me
I await this day
like a child awaiting
a parade
only this parade
brings love to me
and I shall open my arms to her
allowing her to have every inch of me
deep within her glow
each shadow she touches
shall be shared with me
each kiss I shall share with her
every desire of this human I am
shall be satisfied by the glow of my
moonlight

Leave a Reply

