Lonely In Love

I have been lonely while in love
not a fair thing to say
but true
when no one wants to be in there
it becomes very lonely and blue
I want to love my love so much
I have wanted to for years
but though she says she loves my love
there is no love to share
so now I go, can wait no more
to find a new life and love
one that promises me the world
and fits me like a glove
hard, yes, in more ways than one
but my life has always been so
I will fight my fights
and live my life’s
and continue on I go

Leave a Reply

