I Stepped On My Dream

I stepped on my dream today
just enough to make it wonder
if it should change direction
and clear its head

I stepped on my dream today
I hurt it and it told me so
want to know why
the answer was given

I stepped on my dream today
I tripped over it
and made it cry
this pain I felt and explained

I stepped on my dream today
enough to make it think
pull back into its memories
and think who am I

I stepped on my dream today
I love this dream of mine
and it loves me back
but careful will it run

I stepped on my dream today
it made me think
should I, and why…
yes, and love

I stepped on my dream today
I still need my freedom
I still don’t want to die
I still want you

I stepped on my dream today
and I apologize

3 responses to “I Stepped On My Dream

    • it takes a person that thinks as I do to really understand this one, and I am glad you do, it tells me a lot about you and you about me.
      It is also one of my favorites because it says so much, thanks

Leave a Reply

