Waiting

I’m wondering
what I am doing, where I’ve been
how I got here, and why did I win
I’m thinking
that I should be, something more
that I see me, through that door
I’m willing
to be more than before, to see the light
I’ve seen before, to have thee by my side
I’m expecting
to see new ways, to hear new sounds
to bleed new drops, to be the clouds
I’m wanting
to see you, to hear your smile
to smell your face, to touch your lace
I’m waiting
for the you, and the me
and the S’s, and mom to see
me

Leave a Reply

