Depression

I find my self depressed today
I’d rather not be at all
but with the way I’m feeling
I am up against a wall

The reasons are clear to me
it is not her or you
what this is that I am feeling
comes solely from me, be through

Take these seizures in my body
and mix them with the aches
have nothing work as should
and have its back just break

I feel depressed today
I wish that I could go
I want this place I live
to effin be here no more

Take me to my resting place
leave all my pains behind
just burn me up and empty me
on am island that is so hard find

Leave all my stuff to someone else
have all my paintings go up to you
it is you that understands them
just please don’t feel so blue

I find my self depressed today
I’d rather not be at all
but so it goes and so it is
in depression I will fall

Leave a Reply

