Amen

I am not a mother
have no idea what it would be like to be one
I am not a father
would not know what to do if I became one
I have no children
nor do I feel I want to have any
but
I am feeling for a mother now
my heart is going out to her in the strongest ways
the more I learn about motherhood
the more I cry
sympathetic tears for her
the more I know
the harder it becomes to not somehow…
be there to help
with her children
with her life
with her needs
and desires
and lonliness

I am not a mother
starting to have an idea what it would be like to be one
I am not a father
would not know what to do if I became one
I have no children
nor do I feel I want to have any
but
hell with love attached
could describe the mother that I speak
she has monsters, demons in her eyes
can not eat, sleep, or even
dream without them
but yet she goes on
on for her children
on for her self
on for her monsters
on for her tears

I am not a mother
have no idea what it would be like to be one
I am not a father
would not know what to do if I became one
I have no children
nor do I feel I want to have any
but
my life has been easy from others standpoint
my demons are my own
my health is my major one, so are former loves
but not so much, except for one
I’ve cried for my death wish to come
but now that I know a mother
I wish for me to be stronger in body
I wish for me to be stronger in mind
I wish for me to help chase
these demons from her mind
and make her stronger to where she should have been
to enable life again to her
that she lost so young
to give her breath
where she has lost so much of
to give her dreams
of peace and harmony
without the monsters,
demons,
gods,
and devils

just be strong my mother
and it will come…
I know you are
let them run…
amen

Leave a Reply

