Me

so who am I to you
one that loves but no more
one that I feel loneliness for
one that states fondness of
one that shares no more
time
place
feelings
wannabees?
Wannabees are me
I wannabee with you
I wannabee known to you
I wannabee forever in your dreams
I wannabee no more
no more in the world of make believe
no more alongside the places I had
no more on Saba or in the sanctuary
no more in a world that was to be for me
I only wannabee
who I am to thee
and who I am to thee
is me

Leave a Reply

