Life Has Broken Me

Life has broken me, I never thought it would
but I was wrong
I was living my life full of my own decisions and my own cares
but I was wrong
I loved what I was doing, who I had been and who I am
but I was wrong
health had tried to break me, love had tried to play me
but I was wrong
I needed to test, I needed to see, I found the one
but I was wrong
that one wanted to love me and I too wanted her
but I was wrong
what I got was broken, painful inside, painful outside
nothing to say, nowhere to turn, screaming for help
where no one can hear
I need her but there is no one there
Life has broken me… care to share?

Leave a Reply

