Why

Why has the world lied to me
telling me about love and war
all is fair in these games
but games they are not at all

Why do they say it will just take time
it will all be fine you’ll see
when love is gone it hurts too much
for it to be fine by me

But go back I never will
not a chance you’ll see
even if she calls my name
I won’t be there this time
and time is all the game

Why do people lie so much
and care so friggin little
when they tell you that alls well
when all is so very brittle

Why has the world made me believe
that time will heal all wounds
you will get over it in time
all good things take time
time can kiss my ass

Leave a Reply

