Untitled

Lost and dazed in a confusion that stays
doesn’t go even when I want it to
stolen and borrowed in a place that was
never to be a place that is
I wander, alone, past the hedgerow of life
across the streams of time
I see the light that shines so bright
only to be denied it’s time
so what to do, where to go, how to be
and who to see… nobody preferably
but choice is not mine, been removed with time
and time is not on my side
confused be me for I have seen
that which should not have been
and I enjoyed, I want to stay but
that of course has been taken away
down and out and truly drought
for that I do not have
but look at me for I am free
in a world I can not be.

Leave a Reply

