When

when was this supposed to occur to me
the love I have now is stronger that any I have had before
I thought I knew about such things
been in love twice before
once with a lover and once with a wife
but this,
this is stronger that any I have had before
maybe its the age
or the time and place
maybe we have been before
or maybe it has been never before
and that is what is making it so strong
another love, another life
what can be done with such a feeling
it screams to be with her
it so wants to be
every moment of every day
impossibility, sure
but this
will somehow find some way
to be together,
if not right now
then forever

Leave a Reply

