We’ll See

One month away from the inner thoughts
we feel we must go away
not go away to the point of
go away,
just no longer.
no longer in secrecy, no longer hiding.
what has happened is bad for me,
so I am told,
is hurting you,
so you believe
the inner thoughts that had once
loved with a passion
have now felt the need to
behave
to not go against the rules
any longer
to be transparent again.
once again live the life
of love
as friends.
this was always my fear
to go back to how we once were
hello, how are you
and on our separate ways
not going to be easy for me
as you are finding out.
call me weak if you must
where I must admit, I am in love.
you hit me at the right time
three weeks apart should be
enough… enough?
we’ll see
just the thought of losing
my lover, my friend,
my happiness, our compassion
understanding, desire,
well…
we’ll see

Leave a Reply

