The Last Goodbye

The Last Goodbye

Well it happened, she said goodbye
Actually she said go fuck yourself
Not in those exact words but
That is what she meant
Deleted all emails
closed down her address
never to hear from me again
and I never her
That is one hell of a way to say goodbye
Telling me as she was doing it
“I have just deleted all emails”
“What!?”
“and I am pulling the switch on this address”
“that is the only way, no more…”
And gone she was
I tried to call… voice mail
I tried email… nope address gone
And gone she is
That was the last goodbye
Without a goodbye
Without our eyes looking at each other
Without a sight or sound
Just a chat saying
Pulling the switch now…
And gone, poof, nothing more
The last goodbye is the hardest one
It will linger forever
Travel through sadness, travel through tears
Travel through anger, fuckin cunt!
Travel back to tears, on again, off again
On again, off again,
I lie awake all night, remembering our short romance
While I listen to my other half breathe
Together forever we have been and now
I want to be there no more
I can’t be with the one I want but I don’t want to be here
What the fuck is one to do
Go on living with the one I have
Or create another last goodbye
The last goodbye is the hardest one
It will linger forever
Travel through sadness, travel through tears
Travel through anger, fuckin cock sucker!
She will say
Travel back to tears, on again, off again
On again, off again,
But unlike me, she will move on
Where I am still so stuck on my Queen
That without her I wish to pass on
Through the gates of heaven or hell
Just get me out of here, I want it no more

Leave a Reply

