Maybe Not

It may be true
I may have fallen for a woman I shall never see
its not that I will never see her, i can see her picture
but I can not see her
nor can I feel her, hold her, touch her, kiss her
I can only talk to her
and even that is not the case,
I can not talk to her
as in talking one to one, using our voices to be heard
no, I can only talk to her through writings
sort of pen pals of the days of old
or long distance lovers that the three ever lasting words
end their conversations.

This was not supposed to happen,
this I was not to feel
this took three days and we are so helping each other
we so needed each others help, and each others words
truly supportive, truly liking, truly so far away…

Would it be different if she were here or I was there
unknown
woulld it be different if I had not gone through a love lost
unknown
would it be different if she had not gone through them too
unknown
would it be different if not for political turmoil
yes
would it be different if I had not asked for a translation
absolutely
but what there is now is help for both of us,
a help we both need
a help that our Gods said:
it is time,
let them meet,
let them talk
the help will come
but their time together…
maybe not.

Leave a Reply

